Great Mouse for Nanook of the North

February 13, 2007 at 11:51 am | Posted in Entertaining | Leave a comment

Remember last week I mentioned the warming mouse?

It arrived at my house last night. It came in a brown bubble-pack envelope with actual stamps someone in the UK had to lick in order to ship it, so I guess they really aren’t marketing them very much in the US. The total cost to me was $26, which isn’t that bad for a very accurate optical mouse with scrolling. Since it is bitterly cold here and we are expected to get 4-6 inches of snow today, the first thing I did at work this morning was plug it into my Thinkpad and turn on the heat!

I love it and I am never, ever, going to turn it off.  (Well, not until summer, anyway.)  The heated mouse gets downright toasty, but not too hot to hold comfortably. It is about the same temperature as my hot coffee mug when the coffee inside is fresh and steamy. As a mouse it seems to work just fine, although I had to tinker with the click speed a little bit so that it could tell the difference between my single- and double-clicks. Two thumbs up!

TrackBack URI

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

