Amazing new gadget for Gidget

February 15, 2007 at 9:12 am | Posted in Entertaining | Leave a comment

Here in chilly Michigan, it’s hard to become a surfer. When our teeth are chattering and there’s a foot of snow on the ground, however, some Michiganders dream of Hawaiian waves, the beach at Coronado, and other great and toasty spots. As a Michigan native, however, I have been spoiled by the shark-free splendor of the Great Lakes.  Sharks are salt water animals, and cannot survive in Michigan’s freshwater. This means that my efforts on the surfboard have thus far been limited by my own chondricthyes inexperience and Hollywood’s anti-shark propaganda. Surely the people in Hollywood know better than I, since they live so close to the Pacific, right?  No big surf adventures for me.

My interest was therefore peaked when I saw today’s latest and greatest gadget…   The Shark Shield. It mounts on your board and harmlessly zaps the sharks so they can’t snack on your limbs.

Yay for modern R&D!  Big barrel here I come!

TrackBack URI

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

