Hooray for reverse packaging engineers!

March 1, 2007 at 8:11 am | Posted in Entertaining | Leave a comment

A low-tech device has got my attention today. Finally, someone has come up with a way to open those awful plastic “clamshell” packages. Most recently my heated mouse came in one of them; a hard plastic shell, sealed on all sides. I swear, as soon as I saw that package my tension level started to rise. While I tried to get my mouse out of the plastic bubble, I broke a pair of scissors, scratched up my fingers, bent a kitchen knife, snapped an exacto blade in two, and scared my cat. When I finally got the package open, the mouse flew out, bounced on the table and fell to the floor.

They’ve got a gadget now that opens these packages, thank goodness. http://www.packageshark.com/ . Now, if they could only come up with a way to get a Barbie doll out of her package in under a half hour on Christmas morning…

TrackBack URI

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

