Almost finished with time zone change

March 9, 2007 at 4:17 pm | Posted in Technical | Leave a comment

If you’re lucky, you have an IT staff who is taking care of getting your business systems patched up for this weekend’s daylight savings bug.

Don’t forget, though, that you’ll need to update your home and mobile devices that connect with your work life in one way or another. I, for instance, will need to update my smartphone over the weekend, since it runs Windows Mobile, and I sync it with  my calendar both at home and at work. My cellular company has been sending me irritating text messages about that all week, in fact. In these cases, as long as I run the update before I allow my calendar to sync, it’ll work out fine.

If you are stumped, check out Microsoft’s online guide. It should help you get started.

They will also be manning a chat room all weekend, so if it’s Microsoft-related and you’re stuck, you may  be able to find help.

And, if worse is worse, print out your calendar on March 10, and give up the game!

TrackBack URI

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

