JackPC

May 31, 2007 at 1:03 pm | Posted in Technical | Leave a comment

I am now completely tempted to put a Citrix server in my house, and then put one of these in every room.

One of the silly things about thin clients in my opinion has been that in the past, you didn’t get much real estate back when you made the transition from a traditional PC to a thin client. Most of them aren’t that much smaller than a MicroATX-based PC. They have the same number of cables tangled up at the back, too. Of course they have many positive features; fewer moving parts for a longer life cycle, and easier management for the IT staff.

The JackPC has added the features I thought the thin client was lacking. I wish I could get my hands on one to try it out!

TrackBack URI

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

